Author Topic: Can the reg button be used as loops ?  (Read 3057 times)

rbalaa

Can the reg button be used as loops ?
« on: December 15, 2012, 12:16:48 PM »
Hey,

I'm still new to psr world. Wondering if you can somehow use the reg buttons as triggers for a loop. For ex i record a drum beat using a kit and then trigger the beat or a chord as another example using the reg buttons.

Or can the above be done using pads ?

Offline Fred Smith

Re: Can the reg button be used as loops ?
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2012, 12:29:21 PM »
Hey,

I'm still new to psr world. Wondering if you can somehow use the reg buttons as triggers for a loop. For ex i record a drum beat using a kit and then trigger the beat or a chord as another example using the reg buttons.

No. You use multipads for loops. Just turn repeat on in the mulitpad creator.

On newer keyboards like the T4, you can use a registration to load a multipad (which could be programmed to loop) synchronized to start when you play a left-hand chord.

Regards,
Fred.
« Last Edit: December 15, 2012, 12:31:07 PM by Fred Smith »
Fred Smith,
Saskatoon, SK
Sun Lakes, AZ
Tyros 4, Bose L1, Finale 2011
Check out my Registration Lessons

rbalaa

« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2012, 12:46:39 PM »
No. You use multipads for loops. Just turn repeat on in the mulitpad creator.

On newer keyboards like the T4, you can use a registration to load a multipad (which could be programmed to loop) synchronized to start when you play a left-hand chord.

Regards,
Fred.

While on the topic of T4, are the sounds created on there compatible on the lower end psr models ?

Offline MBedesem

« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2012, 04:07:43 PM »
Some of the sounds used in the top models do not exist in the earlier instruments.