Author Topic: What Board to replace my T1  (Read 5105 times)

LeoDunne

What Board to replace my T1
« on: May 03, 2019, 10:37:02 PM »
Hi Folks
           Forgive me if my last post went astray.....
Im a novice and think I got it wrong first time ....maybe  maybe not
I have a psr9000 a T1 and a T2 .   The T2 is my giggin' machine and the T1 for home use .The T1 has given great service in the past , but has got very tired .      I think I am looking at the T4 or T5 to replace the T1 but will take some guidance on the issue. ???

Many thanks
LeoD :)

Online Toril S

Re: What Board to replace my T1
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2019, 10:41:43 PM »
Hello Leo. I recently purchased a used T5 and sm very satisfied with it. But they are becoming hard to find. If you gig a lot you might also comsider the Genos. It is smaller and lighter than tha Tyros models, and has  76 keys. The price has gone down a little, but it is still an expensive machine. Good luck in choosing :)
« Last Edit: May 04, 2019, 11:00:37 AM by Toril S »
Toril S

Genos, Tyros 5, PSR S975, PSR 2100
and PSR-47.
Former keyboards: PSR-S970.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLVwWdb36Yd3LMBjAnm6pTQ?view_as=subscriber

Toril's PSR Performer Page

Offline Fred Smith

« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2019, 03:01:48 AM »
Hi Folks
           Forgive me if my last post went astray.....
Im a novice and think I got it wrong first time ....maybe  maybe not
I have a psr9000 a T1 and a T2 .   The T2 is my giggin' machine and the T1 for home use .The T1 has given great service in the past , but has got very tired .      I think I am looking at the T4 or T5 to replace the T1 but will take some guidance on the issue. ???

Many thanks
LeoD :)

I would replace all 3 with a Genos. It's almost as light as a PSR, and a lot lighter than a Tyros. And it has 76 keys.

With one machine, you don't have to worry about trying to maintain compaitbility across devices.

Cheers,
Fred
Fred Smith,
Saskatoon, SK
Sun Lakes, AZ