Author Topic: PSR e463 recording possibilities  (Read 7583 times)

Steve_M

PSR e463 recording possibilities
« on: January 01, 2019, 11:41:23 PM »
Hello, from a new member,

Briefly: I'm a guitarist (with basic keyboard knowledge) and folk is my music. In the past I played in folk groups, but now I'm alone. My 12-string has a great sound but I need other instruments. Recently I've looked into computer music with DAWs but that is incredibly complicated, and beyond me, so I've given up on that. (An 800-page manual for a software program???)

20 or 30 years ago i had various Yamaha keyboards and was able to build my own accompaniments track by track on one or two of them. So now, I want to do that again, I think that's the way to go. I've been looking at the e463 and hope to buy one in the next few days. First i just need to check that it is possible to layer different instruments on the 5 available tracks to make one composite song with several different instruments playing together. This is an elementary question, I know, but I haven't found a precise answer to this question on youtube or in the product manual - they seem to stop at tracks one and two.

Any help with this would be much appreciated. Thanks in advance

Steve

SeaGtGruff

Re: PSR e463 recording possibilities
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2019, 05:30:30 AM »
Yes, you can record up to six tracks, one of them being an auto accompaniment track.

However, you cannot do any “overdub” or “punch in/punch out” recording, by which I mean the ability to record over just a small portion of a track if you make a mistake.

If you do make a mistake, you have two options:

(1) You can erase that track— not the entire song, just the track with the mistake in it— and record it all over again, erasing and re-recording that track as needed until you’re finally satisfied with it.