Author Topic: Some error"s  (Read 9982 times)

Offline MisterGenos

Some error"s
« on: March 27, 2018, 06:29:51 PM »
Hello I'm an Professional entertainer

Sometimes i try some new file' from friends
I put two picture's here from Error's picture one CDG File Picture TWO MidiFile make on the Tyros 4
i Hope YAMAHA Gone fix this because Manny people have this problem and Sorry about my"n English

[attachment deleted by admin]

Re: Some error"s
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2018, 08:59:04 PM »
Hi Mister,

Are you sure it's a Genos problem? Chances are, if so many are having trouble with the file, it's the file causing the issue. Also, when you bought your Genos, did you immediately download the most recent operating system update?
« Last Edit: March 27, 2018, 09:00:26 PM by Lee Batchelor »
"Learn" your music correctly, then "practice" it. Don't practice mistakes because you'll learn them.

The following users thanked this post: MisterGenos

Offline DerekA

« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2018, 09:16:52 PM »
I don't think Yamaha can fix 'this' without knowing what 'this' is.

Why not post the files here; I agree with Lee that there's probably something wrong in there. Somebody might be able to give you a diagnosis.
Genos

Offline EileenL

« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2018, 09:40:20 PM »
Could be a problem with the titles of the songs. Try altering them.

Offline valimaties

« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2018, 05:34:43 AM »
Send files along errors to Yamaha directly.

Vali Maties - Genos

Offline EileenL

« Reply #5 on: March 28, 2018, 09:25:13 PM »
All my Midi files play OK from Tyros 4. Usually the only time you get that type of message is when there is something wrong with the file you are trying to use. I am certain it will not be a keyboard fault. I see you do not seem to want to post the file so others can try it.

Offline valimaties

« Reply #6 on: March 28, 2018, 10:07:17 PM »
.. I am certain it will not be a keyboard fault. ...

Hi Eileen.