Author Topic: Greetings from New Zealand  (Read 5757 times)

Offline Mikk

Greetings from New Zealand
« on: March 13, 2018, 10:30:25 AM »
I have been a member for a while and have been pretty lax with you guys, sorry.
I just want to say that there has been a few times I have come to the forum and have found a lot of valuable information which has helped me.
I have just purchased a Tyros 4 which is like new and am slowly coming to grips with it.
I put the reference manual PDF onto my Ipad and spend about 1/2 hour every night studying it.

A few years ago I had this  idea that if I got a better keyboard, I would be able to play better. Don't work.
Only way for me to play better is to practice every day for at least 30 minutes plus watching others play the keys, mostly from Youtube.
I am now studying your questions that have had no replies to and hope I can help out with a sensible answer.
bye for now.
I Believe in the K.I.S.S. Principle.

There is no cloud. It is storage space
                     on someones computer.

Offline Roger Brenizer

Re: Greetings from New Zealand
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2018, 11:34:36 AM »
Hi Mikk,

Welcome to the forum and thank you for becoming a member.  I'm sure you're going to learn a great deal about your new Tyros 4 keyboard here on the forum and will experience many pleasurable hours playing it.  I play a tyros 4 too and it's a great keyboard.

You’ll want to be sure to visit the Home page and check out some of the tutorials you will find links to there.  This link will take you to the Home page of the website: http://psrtutorial.com/

Should you later decide to become a supporting member, which will include lifetime membership, other forum boards will become available to you, as well as a wealth of additional musical knowledge; however, there is absolutely no obligation to do so.  You may also use the following link to discover the full benefit of becoming a Supporting Member of the PSR Tutorial.