Author Topic: What are audio styles?  (Read 7909 times)

What are audio styles?
« on: December 21, 2017, 12:04:03 PM »
I’ve downloaded the free Genos audio styles from the Yamaha downloads section and I’m sending them to my genos via YEM. I don’t actually know what they are and how they will work as I’m completely new to the Yamaha arranger scene. Can anyone explain for me please? It’s a 15 min download....

thanks a lot
Steve
Yamaha Genos, Korg Kronos 88, Yamaha MODX7, Korg M3, Korg Wavestation SR, Korg M3R, Korg MS20, MiniMoog Model D, Moog Voyager, Sequential Prophet 6, Roland D10, Roland JV1080, Roland Drumatix, EDP Wasp, Ableton 9

Offline alans

Re: What are audio styles?
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2017, 12:17:38 PM »
Hi Jeremy

Audio styles are actual recordings of the style being played by studio musicians,live in other words,rather than pre-programmed as is usual.
On the new Genos they have been replaced with Revo drums,to make the sound more real.
They have not been very popular because they cannot be modified very much,if at all.
Perhaps someone  will chime in with more info

Have a look on Youtube for some Peter Baartmans Tyros 5 demo videos,there are several where he explains this

I think this one has some info on audio styles

https://youtu.be/Vibafc5UBj4

Hope that helps a bit

Alan
« Last Edit: December 21, 2017, 12:21:32 PM by alans »
Previous keyboards-Yamaha PSR 410,Technics KN2000,KN5000,KN6000 , KN7000, Tyros5 and Genos

Offline Rick D.

« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2017, 12:22:49 PM »
I thought the Genos did away with Audio styles.

Rick D.

Offline EileenL

« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2017, 12:58:41 PM »
Yes there are no Audio styles on Genos. The download were Audio styles that were on Tyros 5. I don't think they were that popular with a lot of people because you could not record them to Midi only Audio. You can still purchase some packs on Yamaha Music soft to use on Genos if you like them.

« Reply #4 on: December 21, 2017, 01:14:23 PM »