Author Topic: SAMPLING FEATURE IN PSR ?  (Read 2489 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline thushara518

  • Asst. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 15
SAMPLING FEATURE IN PSR ?
« on: September 22, 2011, 06:05:41 AM »
Hi,
I am thushara from Sri Lanka.. new to this forum...

Does any one know which PSR has sampling facility? I have PSR-2100

Casio WK-500, CTK-5000 has this feature... those are cheaper than PSRs

thanks
thushara518@yahoo.com

Offline Bill Grosse

  • PSR Professor
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,716
Re: SAMPLING FEATURE IN PSR ?
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2011, 06:32:09 AM »
thushara518,

Welcome to the forum.

The Tyros series keyboards have sampling and so do the Yamaha Motif series keyboards.
So far none of the PSR series have sampling.

Bill G
I wasn't going to do anything today - so far, I'm on schedule, :)

Offline s_cristi

  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 231
  • Gender: Male
Re: SAMPLING FEATURE IN PSR ?
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2011, 06:35:30 AM »
Blessed be the Lord God Almighty!
PSR 3000

Offline Bill Grosse

  • PSR Professor
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,716
Re: SAMPLING FEATURE IN PSR ?
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2011, 06:44:40 AM »
The S650 does allow loading expansion vices, but does not do sampling.

Bill G
I wasn't going to do anything today - so far, I'm on schedule, :)

Offline s_cristi

  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 231
  • Gender: Male
Re: SAMPLING FEATURE IN PSR ?
« Reply #4 on: September 23, 2011, 01:52:05 AM »
The S650 does allow loading expansion vices, but does not do sampling.

Bill G


First time I didn't understand which or what was the difference. Thanks for your explanation.

Though, I remember a friend told me PSR 8000 has some kind of sampling from the mic input.
And PSR 9000 for sure 'uses' samples, but, again, I don't know if it 'does' sampling ??? .
I guess @thushara518 was asking about the new PSR series.

Does anybody have any ideea about what kind of sample files may be loaded into PSR S-650? wav, tvn, uvn...?
[img]http://uploadimage.ro/images/94539001576211284043.jpg[img]
Blessed be the Lord God Almighty!
PSR 3000

Offline Bill Grosse

  • PSR Professor
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,716
Re: SAMPLING FEATURE IN PSR ?
« Reply #5 on: September 23, 2011, 06:49:57 AM »
I suspect the type files for loading into the 650 are the same as premium voices sold for the Tyros keyboards.

These are available only from Yamaha and we are not privy to the method of making such files.

Bill G
I wasn't going to do anything today - so far, I'm on schedule, :)