PSR Tutorial Forum

The PSR Tutorial Forum (5 Boards) => Forum How To... => Topic started by: Niceonetidy on August 09, 2017, 07:50:56 AM

Title: Upgrade from Tyros 2 to Tyros 5,
Post by: Niceonetidy on August 09, 2017, 07:50:56 AM
Pardon me if this is already on the forumn,  can I load my Tyros 2 files in to the Tyros 5 please, and will they work.
Title: Re: Upgrade from Tyros 2 to Tyros 5,
Post by: Fred Smith on August 09, 2017, 11:00:13 AM
You can certainly load them without ptoblem. Whether they'll work is a different issue.

Style files will load and play OK. You will most likely want to revoice some as time goes on.

Registrations will probably have to be converted before they'll work.

Any other files you're taking about?

Fred
Title: Re: Upgrade from Tyros 2 to Tyros 5,
Post by: Paula on August 09, 2017, 12:21:32 PM
You can certainly load them without ptoblem. Whether they'll work is a different issue.

Style files will load and play OK. You will most likely want to revoice some as time goes on.

Registrations will probably have to be converted before they'll work.

Any other files you're taking about?

Fred
Hi Fred
 Ok  will I have to convert my registrations used on the T4 to the S970 as well?
    Paula :)
Title: Re: Upgrade from Tyros 2 to Tyros 5,
Post by: Dick Rector on August 09, 2017, 03:22:17 PM
Yes, but using Murray's program you can do it in a 'batch'. Revoicing is necessary here and there as some voices are different, not available or other cases. But most of them will just be fine.
Title: Re: Upgrade from Tyros 2 to Tyros 5,
Post by: Niceonetidy on August 09, 2017, 11:38:00 PM
Thank you all,  Where do I get a copy of Murray's program please?  I was hoping to be able to load all songs etc that call up the pdf files on my IPAD too?

Kind Regards

Colin
Title: Re: Upgrade from Tyros 2 to Tyros 5,
Post by: Roger Brenizer on August 09, 2017, 11:57:18 PM
Here's the link to Murray's Registration Manager.  :)

https://www.psrtutorial.com/util/best.html