PSR Tutorial Forum

The PSR Tutorial Forum (5 Boards) => Forum How To... => Topic started by: Ian Kay on August 07, 2017, 09:22:16 AM

Title: midi problem with Mac for Tyros
Post by: Ian Kay on August 07, 2017, 09:22:16 AM
Has anybody found any significant difference when creating a midi file for the Tyros when using a Macintosh?
I get only the piano track on all tracks. Any advice will be gratefully appreciated.
Ian
Title: Re: midi problem with Mac for Tyros
Post by: Bill on August 07, 2017, 01:04:57 PM
Hi Ian

I don't think it will be the Mac that is giving you the problem. It is most likely the program that you are using to create the Midi.  You will need to let us know which one you are using so the experts can help you.

Bill
Title: Re: midi problem with Mac for Tyros
Post by: Ian Kay on August 15, 2017, 02:14:03 PM
Thanks for your response.
I am using Finale, and creating a standard midi file, placing it on a thumb drive, and having no success in realizing the arrangement in the Tyros 5. I was told to shorten the title to less than 12 letters, and change the midi designation to mid, but to no avail. Any suggestions will be gratefully accepted.
Thanks again, Ian