Author Topic: Layering sounds on EW400  (Read 771 times)

Offline nano91

Layering sounds on EW400
« on: June 04, 2017, 06:01:35 AM »
Hello, i just recently bought my first keyboard after a few years of procrastinating. I am very new and just found this forum, on forehand I'm sorry if there's already a thread about this subject or if posting it in the wrong place.  ::)

I'm still learning all the features of the keyboard and it's still a bit confusing. There was one thing i wanted to do when i got my keyboard, and that was layering different sound and making an beat with different voices.  I haven't found out how or if that is possible, i know there is one option available and that is connect it to my computer and use fruity loops etc.

So i were wondering if you might have any ideas on this?
Great forum BTW  ;D

Offline SciNote

Re: Layering sounds on EW400
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2017, 12:17:27 AM »
Well, it depends on exactly what you're trying to accomplish.  If you are trying to design repetitive loops that will play over and over until you stop them, similar to a style or DJ pattern, then this keyboard does not have this capability, other than using it as a sound source with a DAW that does have this capability.

However, if you are looking to multi-layer sounds for a multi-part recording of a song, then this keyboard has a built-in 6 track sequencer.  You would select the Song feature, then select a song number for one of the user-recordable songs, and then use the track buttons to choose one of the tracks to start recording.  If it's like my PSR-E433, you hit and hold down the Record button, and while holding that button down, you hit the track button for the track you want to record.  And then, you start playing, and then hit Stop when you are done recording that track.