Author Topic: Thought I'd say woops !!  (Read 839 times)

Offline yamamans

Thought I'd say woops !!
« on: February 01, 2017, 10:53:37 AM »
Hi again to all,I am a total newbie (oldie)....I did a brief introduction of myself in the wrong place on the forum !!
Sorry guys and guyesse's...
The recent acquisition of my new psr ew 400..After a lull of a number of years,my musical interest started many years ago on a shopping trip to Milton Keynes when Chappies of Bond Street had one of their music stores here.
It was great to hear a top of the range Electone HS 8 being beautifully played, thought I'd love to play like that...And ended up buying a well played YAMAHA B805...But it got me playing.
I went for a few lessons but the guy teaching me moved away..So I had to go it alone....
I did my first gig(noise) at a pub,I was absolutely petrefied..I played faceing the wall..But I actually got paid !!
We then (Mrs& me)moved due work and again I ended up playing in  Cantonese restaurant...Well that was different !!..Lol
We then sold up and moved to the Costa Blanca,both working out there,me working in property sales,the Mrs working in a vetenary practice !!...Well word got around and before long I was doing gigs in clubs and clubs...On a very basic psr keyboard,and prior to us coming back to the UK I did my final gig to 400 people for their Christmas party...Well that was over ten years ago...And through joined fault but my own didn't bother with anything musical.. Although I did get given an Electone HS 7...But never really did much on it,but I was intrigued by these new keyboards and bought a new psr ew 400...WOW!!..How technology has progressed....I'm really struggling to find my way around it..So please anyone out there willing to give me some helpful tips I would be more than grateful
Thanks for reading.....Best regards to all.... Chris :D

Offline SeaGtGruff

Re: Thought I'd say woops !!
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2017, 12:55:00 PM »