Author Topic: Hello - I'm new :)  (Read 1288 times)

Offline erbis

Hello - I'm new :)
« on: November 26, 2016, 05:16:30 AM »
Hello :)
  Thank you for accepting the community of people who love music. Few words about me. My name is Richard, live in Poland, I am a retired teacher. I am a self-taught - amateur. At the age of 50 years learned to play the keyboard (Yamaha PSR 340) and playing instruments type of keyboard has become my passion. I only play by ear, I do not know the notes or chords and inspiration for me are the accompaniment styles. Three years ago I started making my own music and has since been posted on YouTube exactly 1,630 own improvised compositions. In order played at Roland bk-5, Ketron SD-5 a year on the outstanding Tyros 4 (black version)
  Here is the link to my feed: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC3yq9s0mTwBuKtCg5u43-uA?view_as=public
I am 68 years. I do not know English and I use the Google translator. Sorry for the mistakes.:)

Erbis
« Last Edit: November 27, 2016, 12:47:12 AM by erbis »
Wojciech Kilar:"(...) has nothing more beautiful than infinitely endless sound or consonance, that this is precisely the deepest wisdom, not our tricks with sonata allegrem, fugue, harmony".

Offline DrakeM

Re: Hello - I'm new :)
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2016, 08:17:15 AM »
Hi Erbis and welcome to the forum.

Our forum has a  Home Pages  you may not know about which contains a lot of useful information found here:

http://psrtutorial.com/index.html

Be sure to check out those Home Pages as there are many "How To” Lessons regarding your keyboard’s special abilities.

We are looking forward to some of your song postings in our "Songs played by forum members" section of the forum.

http://www.psrtutorial.com/forum/index.php/board,5.0.html

You ought to consider becoming a Supporting Member to gain access to the Charter Members Only section of the forum with thousands of extra Yamaha styles.

... the easiest way is to be a support member: