Author Topic: New Member from the UK  (Read 1777 times)

Offline Stone Message

New Member from the UK
« on: August 22, 2016, 05:32:13 AM »
Hi Everyone.

I am UK based and an absolute novice. I have already discovered some fantastic resources here and I am grateful to everyone who has contributed to this wealth of information.

I am hoping to get a Yamaha PSR S770 - I cannot afford (or do justice to) the S970 but want great sound and some little helpers to let me produce something reasonable early on.

For the UK people reading this - who would you rate as the best web based supplier of the S770?

Peter
Forgive me I am a video producer and a novice keyboard player

Offline Graham UK

Re: New Member from the UK
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2016, 07:47:04 AM »
Suggest you search web keyboard shops to get some 770 quotes, then go to your nearest dealer and say you would prefer to buy from him and can he match this price.
Being a beginner you will be then free to return to your local shop to ask a load of questions you will for sure want to ask.

graham uk
T2 + NP30

Offline Pigletboy

« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2016, 08:54:09 AM »
Hi Peter,
I purchased a PSR-S670 online from Rimmers Music last September and it arrived two days later exactly as described, no problems. They are advertising the S770 with a 5 year guarantee for £869 at the moment, including stand, bench, headphones and 30 online lessons.
Pigletboy

Offline Stone Message

« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2016, 10:34:26 AM »
Many thanks for that - a 5 year warranty is certainly a good idea. I can make use of the headphones too.

I will be building an enclosure/stand for the keyboard with a matching stool so will not need the other bits (ebay or maybe they can do a deal on an iPad lead).

Cheers.

Peter

Offline Jeff Hollande

« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2016, 10:58:08 AM »
Hi Peter,

Welcome to the best Yamaha Keyboard Group of the World ! :)

Congratulations with your S770 purchase !